Coronavirus Information Center

TRENTON – Governor Phil Murphy today advised individuals traveling to New Jersey from states or territories with significant community spread of COVID-19 to quarantine for a 14-day period from the time of last contact within the identified state or territory.

The travel advisory applies to any person arriving from a state or territory with a positive test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents or a state with a 10 percent or higher positivity rate over a 7-day rolling average.

As of Tuesday, September 14, there are currently 30 states and territories that meet the criteria stated above: Alabama; Alaska; Arkansas; Delaware; Florida; Georgia; Guam; Iowa; Idaho; Indiana; Illinois; Kansas; Kentucky; Louisiana; Missouri; Mississippi; Montana; North Carolina; North Dakota; Nebraska; Oklahoma; Puerto Rico; South Carolina; South Dakota; Tennessee; Texas; Utah; Virginia; Wisconsin; and West Virginia.

“It is the responsibility of New Jerseyans and visitors to our state to protect others from the spread of COVID-19,”said Governor Murphy. “It remains critically important for anyone arriving to New Jersey from these 30 states and territories to get tested for COVID-19 and self-quarantine for 14 days.”