Coronavirus Information Center

Governor Murphy has shared an updated quarantine advisory bringing the new total to 33 states and territories.

The states and territories listed below have a significant community spread of COVID-19. Individuals traveling to New Jersey are advised to quarantine for a 14-day period.

Alabama; Alaska; Arkansas; California; Florida; Georgia; Guam; Hawaii; Iowa; Idaho; Indiana; Illinois; Kansas; Kentucky; Louisiana; Minnesota; Missouri; Mississippi; Montana; North Carolina; North Dakota; Nebraska; Nevada; Oklahoma; Puerto Rico; South Carolina; South Dakota; Tennessee; Texas; Utah; Virginia; Virgin Islands; and Wisconsin.

“We continue to ask everyone to practice self-responsibility and good citizenship by complying with our travel advisories,”said Governor Murphy.“It is critically important for anyone arriving to New Jersey from these 33 states and territories to get tested for COVID-19 and self-quarantine for 14 days.”

Click here for additional information on COVID-19.