(ABC/ Lou Rocco)

ABC's 2016-2017 Primetime Schedule Is Here!

ABC is shaking up the lineup for it's Primetime Schedule, and yes, this is correct, Scandal is not on the list this season. 

The ABC Press release shares the new series names as “American Housewife,” “Conviction,” “Designated Survivor,” “Downward Dog,” “Imaginary Mary,” “Notorious,” “Speechless,” “Still Star-Crossed” and “Time After Time."

"American Crime" will return, as well as some new limited series added to the lineup like "When We Rise" (Created By Dustin Lance Black), the "Dirty Dancing" 3 hour musical event, "Ali: The Champion," which is obviously a special honoring Mohammed Ali, and a new David Blaine special (unnamed at this time).


Here is the Primetime schedule, with the new shows bolded in the listing:

8:00 p.m.        “Dancing with the Stars”

10:00 p.m.      “Conviction”


8:00 p.m.        “The Middle” (new day/time)

8:30 p.m.        “American Housewife”

9:00 p.m.        “Fresh Off the Boat” (new time)

9:30 p.m.        “The Real O’Neals” (new time)

10:00 p.m.      “Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.” (new time)

8:00 p.m.        “The Goldbergs” (new time)

8:30 p.m.        “Speechless”

9:00 p.m.        “Modern Family”

9:30 p.m.        “black-ish”

10:00 p.m.      “Designated Survivor”


8:00 p.m.        “Grey’s Anatomy”

9:00 p.m.        “Notorious

10:00 p.m.      “How to Get Away with Murder”


8:00 p.m.        “Last Man Standing”

8:30 p.m.        “Dr. Ken”

9:00 p.m.        “Shark Tank”

10:00 p.m.      “20/20”

8:00 p.m.        “Saturday Night Football”

7:00 p.m.        “America’s Funniest Home Videos”

8:00 p.m.        “Once Upon a Time”

9:00 p.m.        “Secrets and Lies”

10:00 p.m.      “Quantico”


Amy Cooper is a writer and pop culture fact nerd, and on multiple occasions has been referred to as a “Walking iPod.”